the biculturalist

JD
JD

A conversation today with Emma Jean Kelly took me back to a place I have been revisiting quite a bit lately.

The visits are sparked by the publication of Emma’s thesis on Jonathan Dennis but also by some reflection of the events of those days with friend B. I blogged about this on the work blog: EdTech.Ako

The conversation with Emma today led me to think about the crossover between archives and museums and the people who characterised and populated the 1980s, many of whom have left us.

So I’m contemplating a blog that I can invite contributors to, a bit like the work one, to see if we can get a conversation going about the 1980s. I’m never going to write that book.

I wonder what friends think?

One thought on “the biculturalist

Leave a Reply

