Tongan treats

The polymyalgia rheumatica may or may not have returned. In the meantime I went to Tonga.
P1020787

Tonga is a beautiful country with beautiful people. I am hoping that I got enough Vitamin D to help get rid of the polymyalgia because I certainly lazed in the sun enough. And swam. Being able to ride a bicycle with no helmet and 3 hips plus a shonky foot is a delight and dream. I walked. I ate fish everyday and fresh salads and papaya.

What else to say? The people are lovely. The beaches are great. The Heilala Lodge is divine. The food is wonderful. The staff are splendid – this image is of one of them dancing on the beach on bbq night.

I want to tell you to go there but I don’t want you to spoil the dream for me.

Leave a Reply

