lambs may have the answer

A brief update that goes like this: shoes are an issue with my drop-foot. I’ve tried several tango shoes and am now returning to my original type at Gubbs.

While this image does not quite explain the idea (ballet images seem to be copyrighted) this is the solution.

Circa something or other

The young woman at Gubbs suggests lamb’s wool to wrap my feet in! While rubbing toes with methylated spirits is still part of the ballet world, now it’s de rigueur to wrap them in lamb’s wool to cushion the effects of the shoes. In my day it was to wrap them in stretch bandages.
Ah how we move along and it’s a lovely cosy feel on my distorted foot. Yahoo! But not yet to allow me to be en pointe.

Image by Lisa Jones, 2005
Aha found this -Lisa Jones image.

Leave a Reply

