best images

Dos mujeres desnudas, Picasso Post Card

While I loved seeing the Picasso museum, La Guernica and the images at Reina Sofia museum, it was the ceramics at the Picasso Museum in Barcelona that moved me the most. I do love seeing the way he draws women in about 5 strokes of the pen but the ceramics gave me a sense of generosity, a love of cooking and hospitality and a feel for that spirit that enables us to share, to eat together and to feel life. A kind of sensuousness of life. I spent several minutes running my hands over the glass cases that enclosed these wonderful pieces of art. They reminded me of meals shared, ideas exchanged and time spent with good friends.

Picasso ceramics from the Marvin Rosenbaum collection. http://www.a-r-t.com/mrpicasso/
Leave a Reply

