two movies

After not seeing several movies for several months I went to see Woody’s latest, Midnight in Paris.

Did I like it? Hmm it was amusing. The main character is unnervingly like young Woody – same intonations. It’s an interesting and amusing idea – a man meets up with the past. A notable past that includes Dali, Bunel, Picasso and Hemingway. It’s a little indulgent and manipulative as the audience (and me) laugh at the in-jokes.


And then I watched Pane e Tulipani. Which I adored. Funny, sweet, idiosyncratic.

I can see why I watch dvds at home sometimes.

Leave a Reply

