stepping up, if not out

The top shoes are part of the list I had when I started on the journey to improve the foot. Not these exactly, but the idea. They are perfect wear for women with shonkey feet. Note the support over the shonkeyist part of the foot and the secure heel part. They are from Overland shoes and I love them, even if I still totter a bit.

It’s two years since I threw away the crutch and the fabulous items (lower pictures) that I wore for two years. I wore these in Italy, Amsterdam and England as well as Rarotonga. It was a relief to rid myself of them, but then I would not have been without them either.

Last month I threw them out and bought the new, higher, and well, just a bit sexier, version.

One thought on “stepping up, if not out

Leave a Reply

