it’s only words

Some time ago I called a friend ‘weathered’. We disputed over the name. For me it was rather romantic and perhaps had some associations with ‘wuthering’.

Then there’s been the issue of names.

A friend took a pic of me in the weekend. “ravaged” is the word I’d use. And “old” for this one. Friend says I could choose “mature” and “distinguished”. LOL I say.

And last night at Spanish class we learned that “che” is the Argentinian equivalent of “mate” or “bro”.

Enough said for now. And yes. It’s established that I am egocentric.

One thought on “it’s only words

Leave a Reply

